RSS

Love Letter to Morton & Bassett

20 Feb

In case you didn’t know, Morton & Bassett is a company that sells spices.  Here’s their homepage:

Morton & Bassett homepage

Morton & Bassett homepage

It’s a shame that it’s not scratch and sniff…because even if the scents don’t evoke strong images and memories for you (like they do for me), you would still be mesmerized by the perfumes.

My mom sent me two jars of their bay leaves for Valentine’s Day. She sent other lovely things as well (chocolate, beautiful vases, a card, a cute little puzzle), but it was those bay leaves that I was waiting for. I was down to my last two leaves – I must have forgotten to buy some when I was home in November last year. (No idea how that could have happened!).  I opened one of the jars and stuck it under the noses of my friends at work, where I’d received the package. They were awed or at least they pretended to be.

I even gave *one* leaf to a colleague of mine who loves to cook as well. Apparently he cooked a lasagna with it last night and it was (as expected) very delicious. I had two girlfriends over for dinner last night and I put it in the dal I made. Ahhh…so lovely.

This morning, just now, my colleague just contacted me. We think it is time Morton & Basset started to distribute here in Europe.

So I wrote them a letter. It’s something between a love letter and a pushy aggressive needy begging communication. I hope they take it the right way. 🙂

loveletter

Meanwhile…I will hoard my little treasure.

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Love Letter to Morton & Bassett

  1. herb

    February 20, 2013 at 11:56 am

    That veg lasanga last night was indeed fantastic, yet simple: Tomato sauce with onion, red bell pepper and some carrots – only spiced with that precious bay leave, some basil (“bay-sil”?), salt and pepper. For extra pleasure I stacked quite some oven-grilled zucchini and aubergine.
    Sorry, no left-overs.

     
  2. diginibble

    February 20, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    I think you need to try out the bay leaf liquor you showed me. But I guess you need more bay leaves first…

     
  3. foodservicecloud

    March 18, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    Reblogged this on foodservicecloud.

     

Leave a Reply

 
