RSS

Words Words Words in NYC

04 Mar

Just (hopefully) a few laughs here as I post a couple photos of words I have seen while walking around NYC. I didn’t manage to capture even half of what I wanted to – couldn’t grab phone out fast enough or something of that nature.

On the run I did along the Hudson on Friday (and from which I am still sore – ouch – long run on pavement hurts like hell, even worse than a treadmill).

You Go Girl - Hudson River Run - Motivation! :-)

You Go Girl - Hudson River Run - Motivation! πŸ™‚

This storage company’s signs – kind of obnoxious, but made me look and laugh.

Hudson River Run bilboard

Hudson River Run bilboard

The dumpling truck I had lunch from on Friday

Dumpling truck

Dumpling truck

Passed a specialized store: rice pudding – many different flavors. It was before I had eaten dinner, though, so I didn’t stop. It was jammed with people, though. So looks like worth going back.

Rice Pudding Place - haven't tried yet

Rice Pudding Place - haven't tried yet

Rice Pudding Place

 

Shampoo bottles that caught my eye.

Shampoo bottles

Shampoo bottles

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2012 in New York City

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Words Words Words in NYC

  1. Caro

    March 5, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    I REALLY had to lough when I saw the ones with the flavors! πŸ˜› Hilarious!

     
    • diginibble

      March 6, 2012 at 3:29 am

      me too! wondering what the 3 shitty flavors are. πŸ˜‰

       

Leave a Reply

 
