RSS

The White Sausage Bus

06 May

Really, I had no idea this thing existed. I wouldn’t have even known it does had I not gone out for a little walk run this evening. I went for a hop skip and a jump over to the English Garden just across the way to pick some ramps (baerlauch) to use in something this weekend. Actually, I was prompted to go ahead and do the little walk because I had just downloaded a new app (for me) that many people seem to be using – “RunKeeper” – really really nice. It tracks how fast you run/walk and maps out your route, and offers you coaching, etc. if you want it. I think I am going to use it steadily for a week – running, walking, biking – anything I am doing physically – just to see the benefits.

Anyway, getting off track.

Has anyone seen this thing before (sorry about the glare, the photo was the best I could do at that time of day…)?

Weißwurstexpress

The "Weißwurstexpress"

So just in case you can’t make out the idea yourself…every Saturday and Sunday, apparently this monstrosity drives around Munich between 10:30 and 1 pm. I guess I shouldn’t be so critical. And while you drive around, you get a city guide telling you what you’re looking at as well as a nice Weisswurst breakfast (I guess the standard sausage, pretzels and beer). In fact…I wonder if you can rent this thing out. Maybe it’s time for a tour of Munich finally….

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “The White Sausage Bus

  1. Sabine

    May 10, 2011 at 7:54 am

    There is also a tram which drives you around the city while you are having Bavarian breakfast. The tram is definitely for rent – my boyfriend did it with his colleagues from Porsche. They were going on a companywide social event to Munich and were told that there was going to be a “surprise”. I guess they were expecting to drive a new car, go on a racing track or similar. I would have loved to see their faces when they saw the tram waiting for them… 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
