RSS

Not yet a test of willpower

22 Mar

My company has a somewhat new mini perk: fresh fruit. It’s very nice to come in the door, grab an apple or an orange or a banana from the basket on the reception desk and then have a little snack in the morning or afternoon.

Of course, my manager has been trying to thwart my efforts to eat healthy food lately with his donations to the gummy bear bucket on Thomas’ desk. At the beginning of the day today, I even went over and offered him some grapes – which he seemed to enjoy.

But just now, he walked over with a huge grin on his face.

“I think your idea from this morning – to offer me fruit – and to eat fruit – is great. And I want to support it.”

I knew something was coming.

And indeed, he pulled this lovely gift from behind his back:

Haribo Bananas

Haribo Bananas: no test of willpower

Yeah, fruit by Haribo. Thankfully, I don’t like those much, so WILLPOWER NOT TESTED.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 22, 2011 in Avoiding Junk Food

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Not yet a test of willpower

  1. Anonymous

    March 22, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Don’t you dare and touch them. They are all Thomas’! šŸ˜‰

     

Leave a Reply

 
